Inspiration

It’s all about that BEAT

Hello my loves,

Only recently I feel that I realized how helpful music can be for the creative progress. I’ve always been listening to music, falling in love with certain songs and listening to them all over again and again and again. Maybe it is because of spring, or maybe it’s because I am just not spending all day at the library anymore – can’t listen to music while studying, way to distracting – but I thought it is time to share my favorite music spot online and some off my other favorite songs at the moment. And of course I want to know, what are you listening to right now?

Songs for spring

Thanks to my friend, I discovered 8tracks, a beautiful website on which you can either create playlists – which I never did – or listen to playlists that other users created. I don’t know how they do it, but every single playlist is amazing! There’s not one that I didn’t like. You get to discover new artist while still listening to songs you know from the radio. And the best thing is that you can search by artist, genre or by tags, which can equal the mood you are in like “studying”, “breakfast” or “upbeat”. Thumbs up for that. And here are my favorite ones:

Hello Sunday pancakes breakfast with “Banana Pancakes”.

Me-time, blogging, reading, relaxing and listening to “Give me a view, my love and a guitar“.

A little bit more romance, drama and sweetness while listening to “Garden Wedding Acoustic” – which was the first playlist I listened for a couple of days in a row.

How awesome is music from the 50s and 60s? I love it, especially “Red Lips and Curls”.

 

And here some songs I’ve been listening to all threw April and March:

The Paper Kites – Bloom

One of my all time favorite songs is Jolene covered by Miley Cyrus in her backyard session – big love!

Radical Face – Welcome home

Not sure why, but “Something Big” by Shawn Mendes always makes me happy. Maybe it’s just because I feel that something big is really happening…

One of my favorite band Mumford & sons launched a new album last week and I’ve been listening to it ever since. So far my favorite song is definitely “Cold Arms”.

This list could go on for ever and ever, but those are my true favorites right now. I guess you got to know me and my music taste a little better right now 🙂

Have a great and upbeat day!

Love,

Ronja

 

 

3 thoughts on “It’s all about that BEAT

  1. Pingback: The Perfect Garden Wedding #gardenwedding | Zizzling Zazzle - Home of stine1 on Zazzle and beyond

Leave a Reply

