Myself & I

Lately – Blogging Break – Highlights – Uni – Graduation – Life

Hello my loves,

and welcome back – little pause right here…puh, I never ever pictured myself taking such a long break from blogging. I simply thought it would never happen, just because I myself hate it when my favorite bloggers get lost for such a long time. But there was no energy left to be creative, my exam and the stress that came with it took over, but I DID IT! Hello GRADUATION! Oh I have never felt happier or more released then last Wednesday. The days afterwards are filled with happy memories – I didn’t realize until it was over how much this whole exam had stressed me. Good thing I could take some days off and spent a beautiful at home vacation weekend together with my friends: going out for drinks, dancing until the sun rose again, relaxing times at the thermal bath, dinner and movies cuddled up in bed, exploring my town, going on a long walk and so much more. This time could go on forever!

 

2015-04-02 17.32.57All packed to travel to my family over Easter – we had such a good time!

2015-04-03 07.23.46My favorite running partner in crime: my cousin! Love how we have the same speed and quality time to discuss life.

2015-04-03 10.21.21-1What makes studying a tiny bit better? New pens from Muji.

2015-04-12 09.01.51-1The ice tea season is back. Yippie!

2015-04-14 19.23.07There are moments when all I crave is a green smoothie.

2015-04-15 15.03.47-1And then the day came that my exam was over! Pure relieve and happiness…

2015-04-17 11.49.00-1…and time to enjoy a good Starbucks coffee…

2015-04-19 10.53.07-1…and make pancakes…

2015-04-19 19.10.10 …and go on long hikes.

Now I am sitting here, happy to my bones wondering where life will take me. My plans ended last Wednesday. It is time to make new ones. There are moments I get scared, scared because I have no idea what to do in life just a ton of dreams that I fear are not realistic to come to reality. But then I breathe in, I get centered – I am right were I need to be and anything else will find its way. I sink into this feeling of being lost, because being lost might be an amazing thing. Everything is possible. 

I hope you will tack along this journey. There are so many things I have in mind for this little place right here. I think a lot is about to change, but I can’t put my finger on it yet. We’ll just have to wait and see were it all takes us…

Sending you so much love,

Love,

Ronja

5 thoughts on “Lately – Blogging Break – Highlights – Uni – Graduation – Life

  1. Hallo liebe Ronja,

    ich schaue immer mal wieder gerne auf deinem Blog vorbei,finde es aber sehr schade, dass du nicht auf deutsch schreibst. Hast du schon mal darüber nachgedacht, die Texte auf englisch und deutsch abzubilden?

    Deinen instagram Account verfolge ich auch sehr gerne 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Ramona aus Freiburg

    • Hallo liebe Ramona, vielen Dank für deinen Kommentar. Es freut mich, dass dir mein Blog und Instagram gefallen!
      Ich habe tatsächlich schon öfter überlegt auf beiden Sprache zu schreiben, kam aber bis jetzt damit noch auf keinen grünen Zweig 🙂 Da mein Blog bald ein frisches Design bekommt, werde ich dem nochmal viele Gedanken widmen. Daher ein großes DANKE für den Tipp!
      Und wie ich sehe bist du auch in Freiburg?!
      Liebe Grüße und einen schönen Start ins Wochenende.
      xoxo, Ronja

  2. Hallo Ronja,
    ich würde mich ich sehr freuen über deutsche Beiträge. Dann gewinnst du eine neue Leserin 😉

    Ja, ich bin gebürtige Freiburgerin.
    Verlässt du Freiburg wieder da du jetzt mit dem Studium fertig bist?

    Liebe Grüße.

  3. Nein ich arbeite…

    Dann wünsche ich dir alles Gute für die Zukunft. Ist ja auch ganz spannend wenn man nicht weiß was so kommt 😉

Leave a Reply

