Bit's & Pieces / Me, Myself & I

Bit’s & Pieces – CW 9

Hello my loves,

what a busy week! Two days of work, four days at the library and a lot of meetings with my friends. I loved it! I love being busy, BUT it also made me realize again how much time I need for myself. Time to think, write, cook, read, blog and even binge watch TV at night sometimes. If I don’t take that time for myself, I start to feel nervous and unrested. The ideas stop popping in my head and my creative flow goes away. Still, meeting all my friends this week was so much fun. And since I always try to learn something out of every situation, now I am aware again of the me-time that I need 🙂

DSC_4737-2Did you guys catch my beauty post on Monday?

IMG_0465

Spending a creative Monday evening with a cup of tea and a little bit of crafting.

IMG_0468

Happy morning with my overnight oats and tulips.

IMG_0470

So in love with my watch and the invisi boobles

IMG_0474A little bit of blogging, tea and planning before work – stay tuned for tomorrows post on my Filofax 🙂

IMG_0486

Totally loving this half bun! Rocking it at least 5 days this week.

IMG_0490

Diner with my friends! Nom Nom.

IMG_0492

So needed a green breakfast smoothie on Friday.

IMG_0498

On my way to work. To bad that I missed out on the sun.

IMG_0501Woke up at 8 a.m. on a Sunday morning. Well, I took the time for a cup of coffee and reading before making pancakes for my friends. What a happy moment!

Have a lovely Sunday!

Love,

Ronja

5 thoughts on “Bit’s & Pieces – CW 9

  1. Zeit für sich selbst einzuplanen und auch wirklich auf diese Weise zu nutzen, ist ein stetiges Ziel für mich. Genau so wie Du es schreibst, ist die Mischung aus viel Arbeit und damit verbundenen Erfolgserlebnissen und intensiv gelebter Zeit für mich super wichtig. Sonst werde ich ganz nervös….;)
    Hab einen schönen Sonntagabend!

    • Da bin ich ja beruhigt dass ich nicht die einzige bin. Ich fühle mich sonst echt nicht ausgeglichen. Blöderweise fällt mir nein sagen nur echt schwer, somit habe manchmal plötzlich ganz viele Termine 😊 hab einen schönen Abend!

  2. Ich brauch auch viel Zeit für mich…einfach mal um abzuschalten. Seitdem wir Jack haben mache ich das auch häufig bei Spaziergängen…vorher hatte ich “mein” Fitnessstudio dafür. Liebe Grüße!!

  3. I’m exactly like you…I love to hang with my friends and be busy, but I have to have my me time! If I go too long without it, I start to get a little grouchy, lol. I love that half-bun!! I just had about 3 inches cut off my hair a couple of weeks ago (it’s still below my shoulders, though) so I’m wondering if I can make that work on my shorter ‘do…must try it out! 🙂

    • I am so happy to hear that I am not allen with that 😊 all my ideas simple start to fade of I don’t have me time. You should give it a try. Perfect hairstyle while writing, blogging and all that jazz. Have a great day! XOXO

Leave a Reply

