Fashion & Beauty

BOBBI BROWN: “The secret to beauty is simple: be who you are”

Hello my loves,

as you may have red in my previous posts, two weeks ago my friend Hanni was in town. I can tell you lots of girly moments spend together. Including one afternoon of shopping, which is how we ended up discovering an amazing beauty company – oh and spending too much money 🙂

While we were working our way through the stores we somehow ended up at the Bobbi Brown counter – and didn’t leave for the next hour. We met the nicest employee  – if you are ever in Freiburg, you have to go to Breuninger and ask for Madeleine Uhl! Since both of us needed a new makeup, finding a new foundation was our main focus. And Madeleine did a great job – see for yourself later on! She really made an effort to find a perfect match for our skin, getting rid of the old makeup on our faces and trying the different shades on our skin. And what can I say, for the first time in my life I don’t have to worry about that typical line of makeup around my neck anymore. A relief I must say.

In the end, it’s not just the products that I fell in love with, also the whole company. I am a girl and sure I love makeup and I love playing around with it. But all while still wanting to feel like myself and looking natural. Which is exactly what Bobbi Brown wants – you to feel comfortable in your skin, a fresh clean and modern beauty. And this statement by Bobbi Brown I would definitely sign in a hard beat: “All women are pretty without makeup, but with the right makeup can be pretty powerful”.

DSC_4713

Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15 (Warm Sand)

DSC_4716

Lip Color – Roseberry

I’ve been trying to find a good lipstick for ever. Good meaning looking great on me while also lasting on my lips without being reapplied every 5 minutes. And girls, this lipsticks stays! Even after 9hour of work, eating lunch and only reapplying once or twice! And the funny thing is, this lipstick still smells like lipstick used to do, remembering me of my childhood memories and the times I played around with my moms lipstick.

DSC_4719

Blush – Slopes

Blush – do I really need to explain? I got carried away 🙂

DSC_4731

Corrector – Bisque & Creamy Concealer Kit – Sand

While “working on” my makeup  Madeleine also used a corrector and concealerr for the dark circles under my eyes – and I fell in love. Together those two products work wonders. They completely got rid of the dark circles- but see for yourself!

DSC_4737

 

DSC_4791

 Before : The naked truth

DSC_4795After I applied the new foundation, corrector and concealer!

DSC_4802

 Full makeup, including all of the Bobbi Brown products and additional products that I use for my eyes.

Now I can’t wait to spend some more money and try out their eyeshadows, mascara and everything else they have to offer. But that will have to wait for a while 🙂 Enough money spend on makeup for now.

What I really want to say with this post? Girls, go find the next Bobbi Brown counter and go get a counseling on what foundation matches your skin. This brand actually looks at you, makes an effort to find the best option for you, teaches you how to use what you might buy and leaving you feeling pretty damn powerful!

Love,

Ronja

11 thoughts on “BOBBI BROWN: “The secret to beauty is simple: be who you are”

  1. wow thats quite a collection! Ive only tried their eyeliner tub so far… the lipstick sure does look amazing on you – cant wait to get my hands on it!

  2. Beautuful makeup, it looks lovely on you. I think it makes all the difference choosing colours to suit your complexion and eye colour. I’m a bit of a Bobbi Brown fan, I’ve just written a post about their eyeshadows on my blog zoebeautyblog.com. Zoe xx

      • Bobbi Brown makes such beautiful makeup, the eyeshadows are very flattering. Thank you, I hope you have a good day too xx 😄

    • Ein toller Unterschied, aber ich finde trotzdem natürlich und nicht voll beladen, oder? Der Lippenstift hält wirklich lange! Er fühlt sich an wie richtiger Lippenstift, ohne zu nerven 🙂

  3. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 9 | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

