Inspiration

To New Traditions

Hello my loves,

I hope you enjoyed some amazing days, feeling fresh, awake and ready to conquer the new year! As far as it comes to me, I am  little surprised that it is already the third of January. Time is running. But I set it a goal for myself to keep up the new years spirit for as long as I can, because I LOVE fresh starts, new resolutions and a clean slate. So today I want to introduce you to a new tradition that I started and that is not to late for you to start as well : )

DSC_4587

New Years Eve was spent with my friends cooking dinner, drinking wine and celebrating the new beginning. I chatted a lot with one of my besties, which is when she told me about this little tradition she started with a friend in 2013/2014. I was hooked from the first minute and couldn’t wait to sit down and write my own. Write my own letter to myself. That’s all you have to do. Take some time and write a letter to yourself about the past 365 days you spent, the experiences you made, the changes that happened, the ups and downs. And when you’re finished with that take a look at the new year. What are your resolutions? Where do you see yourself? What dreams are you working on? Seal the letter and get on living the next 365 days, continue to write your story. Until New Years Eve when you open up the letter you wrote one year ago. And of course take some time and write a new one 🙂

DSC_4589

DSC_4591

How about you, do you already have such a tradition? Inspired to start?

I wish you all the best for 2015! 2015 will be amazing!

Love,

Ronja

4 thoughts on “To New Traditions

  1. Finde ich eine sehr spannende Idee – hab ich schon öfter mal gesehen aber irgendwie noch nie umgesetzt! Ich bin mal gespannt, was du in einem Jahr dazu schreibst 🙂

Leave a Reply

