Writings

The Truth At The End Of 2014

Hello my loves,

I spent endless hours thinking if I should write this post or not. In the end, I thought this is my little corner in the wide world where I can share everything. And I do feel that I owe you an apology (hint: barely any posts). Also I think maybe this helps one or two of you (let me no, if it does, that would mean a great deal to me). Also my friend said on Friday that I express my feelings in a very plastic, understanding way, so that she can actually feel how I feel (today is gonna be all about feelings), so I hope I can help anyone who feels similar to me understand that he or she is not alone. Also writing everything down always releases me.
Enough reasons right? So basically this is going to be a little 2014 review, an update on how I feel now and how I look into the future. It is going to be a lot about “feelings” and “emotions”. Not in the mood for that? Don’t worry you can sign of now and enjoy a happy fourth of advent : )

I am not okay

2014. Thesis. Exams. Heartbreak. Those are the first things that pop into my head. Not so positive. The truth: I don’t think 2014 has been such a great year. BUT it has been a great year of opportunities for me to learn – and no one ever said learning is easy and all positive, right? Academic learning, but even more for personal growth! The biggest lesson of this year for me has definitely been: Listen to your heart and not the one from anyone else! And I can proudly say that I am getting better at it. I’ve been pushed to my boundaries more than once throughout those 12 months. There was this moment when I didn’t pass one of my finals, when a world crashed above my head and when I had to push myself to attend the one that came after. There was this moment when I heard about family events that made me so upset and heart broken. There was this doubt getting louder and louder if I studied the right thing. There was all this anxiety and insecurity about my future creeping up in me and paralyzing me to do great. There was this moment when I could feel that my relationship with my bf was not going that well anymore. And finally there was the moment  my heart broke when the relationship came to an end.

So now I am sitting here. I am not okay. I am single. I am heartbroken. I am sad. I cry. I am tired.
BUT, apart from all this I feel an incredible strength in me that I am going to figure everything out and I KNOW that in the end I will find my pot of gold. I am free. The recent events, as bad as they might have been, set me free! It is like someone pushed reset and now I can start over again. And you know what? I love it! It is great! Apart from everything I do feel happy, relaxed and as I said, strong within me.
Next year I will redo my final between April and May. After Christmas I will redecorate the flat I’ve been sharing with my bf for the last year – He is going to the states for 6 months in a couple of days, so I will be all on my own, which I am super excited about – hello awesome office space! By June I will be done with my studies, I will be moved out and than I will be free to I’ve my dream! Oh yes, my friends, I can feel the changes coming – I KNOW that they are coming. It might not be easy at first, but I will push through and I will discover amazing things at the end.
Is it weird that I feel this intense wisdom that I will do great? Maybe, maybe not. Either way it feels great! I think it is due to Soul Sessions by Dr. Danielle Dowling that I’ve been working with the last weeks (Be excited about a review right at the beginning of the new year!).
It is a mixed up combination of emotions and every minute I might react a little different. One moment I cry, feel weak, feel insecure, miss my bf and the next moment I feel strong, I smile, I am happy. It is a little annoying to feel this unstable and I have one tiny problem: I am super harsh on myself. All my relationship drama happened over the last three weeks –  not that long ago, right? – still I expect myself to be all good and cheerful. But things take time! Again, opportunity for me to learn!

So my loves, this is it. My life right in this moment. I am super excited to spent time with my family on Christmas. I am excited to create a little office area for myself. I am excited to start running again. I am excited to eat healthy again (so much chocolate the last weeks). I am excited to start some projects here on the blog. I am excited to grow and learn. I am excited to read some amazing books. Even though everything is a little off right now, there are tons of things I am happy and excited about. Don’t give up when you’re stuck in a situation like me! Look forward. Find the love and amazingness in your life. Create it. Know that you are not alone. One of my happy places is YOU. Thank you for reading, for every comment you have a written or made up in your head. Thank you for your support and help. I love you all!

Happy fourth of advent! Christmas is almost here!

Love,

Ronja

14 thoughts on “The Truth At The End Of 2014

  1. Ronja, wundervoller Post! Man fühlt deine aufkommende Energie mit jeder Zeile. Am Anfang des Textes ist sie noch gering, aber je mehr du tippst desto klarer wirst du, desto mehr Energie bekommst du – als würdest du energetisch voll in Fahrt kommen! Ich freue mich so sehr, dass du trotz allem so positiv bist, voller Vorfreude und Energie!
    Ich freue mich, auf unsere gemeinsame Blogger-Aktion!
    Ich freue mich auf viele tolle Stunden mit dir im neuen Jahr!
    Es gibt so viele tolle Dinge auf die wir uns im neuen Jahr freuen können, jeder für sich, aber auch zusammen! Und du weißt ja, ab Juni/Juli steht dir ein Gästezimmer plus Umzugsservice zur Verfügung 😉

    • Danke meine Liebe für diese schönen Worte! Und wie ich mich darauf freue. Und dankbar bin ich, sehr dankbar für unsere Freundschaft 🙂
      Ich bin und bleibe wohl ein Optimist, ein positiver Mensch, der sich durchkämpft.
      Hihi, ich bin mir sicher ich werde das Gästezimmer noch öfter im nächsten Jahr bewohnen 😉

  2. I’m so glad you wrote this Ronja – sending love and hugs your way! Remember, it’s okay not to be okay sometimes! You WILL be okay – the inner strength you have shines from you, and just the courage you have to put these thoughts out into the world with such honesty and vulnerability demonstrates that. You’re a beautiful person and you’re going to have an amazing 2015!

    Much love
    xx

    • Anastasia, thank you so much for kind, loving and supportive words! I am so very thankful we e-met this year. So much joy and love that came with it! I hope there is more to come in 2015 – I can’t wait to find out! I might have to come to Australia 🙂

  3. Hallo, ich wollte mich nur für den Post bedanken, irgendwie tat es gut zwischen all den “wir sind ja so glücklich” Posts mal ein ehrliches Statement zu lesen. Ich wünsch dir alles Gute und ganz viel Kraft für Neues. J

    • Liebe J, vielen Dank für deinen ehrlichen Kommentar! Und es freut mich, dass er dir gut getan hat. Ich weiß genau was du meinst, manchmal sind die ganzen glücklichen, alles ist toll Post einfach zu viel, denn – sind wir mal ehrlich – wir wissen ja alle das es nicht immer so ist. Ich wünsche dir schöne Feiertage und einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr.
      Ganz liebe Grüße, Ronja

  4. Liebe Ronja,
    toll, wie Du Deine Gefühle in Worte fassen kannst und beeindruckend, dass Du uns an Ihnen teilhaben lässt. ich wünsche Dir alles Glück der Welt, dass dieser Neustart für Dich so verläuft wie Du es Dir vorstellst. Und vielleicht schreibst Du dann nächstes Jahr um diese Zeit schon einen Post, in dem Du Dich an ein 2015 voller positiver Erlebnisse erinnerst! 🙂

    • Liebe Sophie, vielen Dank für deinen tollen Kommentar! Es hat mich doch auch etwas ringen kostet, ob ich das so schreiben möchte. Aber es war doch sehr erlösend! Danke für deine Wünsche, das ist wirklich unglaublich lieb! Ich werde euch daran teilhaben wie es läuft 🙂
      Ich wünsche dir schöne Feiertage! Liebe Grüße, Ronja

  5. Ohh, ich habe diesen Post gerade erst gesehen! Zunächst einmal wünsche ich dir ganz, ganz viel Kraft in dieser Zeit – und wenn die Kraft gerade nicht da ist, dann lass dich von deiner Familie auffangen. Denn dafür sind sie da. Was ist besser, als sich in eine Decke auf dem Sofa einzukuscheln und Lebkuchen zu essen und zu lesen? Und wann geht das besser als jetzt? 🙂
    Ich finde es toll, dass du so offen darüber berichtest und ich muss J zustimmen, dass es schön ist, dass es auch ehrliche Bloggerinnen gibt, die zu ihren Gefühlen stehen. Ich habe lustigerweise gerade heute einen Artikel über den schwierigen Spagat zwischen Privatsphäre und Persönlichem auf Blogs geschrieben. Ich finde es bewundernswert, wie gut du das schaffst, denn man kann ja durchaus auch mal hingehen und sagen “Ey, zurzeit ists halt alles scheiße”, ohne sich einen Zacken aus der Krone zu brechen. Das macht sympathisch und authentisch 🙂 Aber das wusste ich bei dir ja eh schon 😉

    • Liebe Lina, ich bin ganz gerührt von deinen Worten und auch denen der anderen. Und kann gar nicht glauben, dass ich so einen tollen tribe mit euch gefunden habe!
      Irgendwie bin ich auch selber ganz erstaunt, dass ich da so offen drüber reden kann…und mir fällt tatsächlich kein Zacken aus der Krone. Mich nervt manchmal einfach auch das “alles ist super wunderbar Instagram like”, denn so ist es ja nicht ganz. Zu hören, dass mich meine Worte für dich sympathisch und authentisch wirken lassen, hat mich ganz arg glücklich gemacht!! Danke!
      Jetzt freue ich mich auf meine Familie und viele Plätzchen 🙂 Ich wünsche dir wunderschöne Feiertage! Deine Ronja

  6. Pingback: FREEBIE: Don’t Let Yourself Get Hold Back | So This Is What?

  7. Pingback: Is fear holding you back from reaching your dreams? | Danielle Dowling

Leave a Reply

