Inspiration

Fall Book Wishlist

I’ve ment to share my book wishlist at least two months ago. But somehow I never posted it. Now, I already crossed two books of my wishlist –  The Secret by Rhonda Byrne  and Daily Rituals by Mason Currey. I admit that I am slightly nervous to share the list of books I am passioned about. Somehow almost all off them are slightly different – not one novel among them. But truth be told: I love these kind of self-aid/self-development  – or however you call them – books. I always have. But for a long time I was to shy to talk about it and in case I bought such a book, I kept it a secret. Not anymore! Because thanks to blogging, I am don’t mind anymore what others might say about my choice of books : ) So here we go!

Book Wihslist 1

 

Quiet by Susan Chain

This book was once recommend by a nice reader after I posted THIS. Ever since I was super curious about this book. I do enjoy working by myself a lot, I am not to much a fan of self-promotion, so I do believe you could say that I am an introvert. But the thing is, that “introvert” sounds so negative to me, I would never say it out loud. In her book, Susan Chain is explaining this negative association and explaining a little more about introverts and extroverts. I assume I could learn a lot form the book. I only have to read to find out.

#Girlsboss by Sophia Amoruso

Do I really have to explain why #Girlboss made it on my wish list? It is the “it-book” from this summer. Everyone has read it – at least so I think. A story of a successful busy owner? I am so in!

Deliciously Ella by Ella Woodward

Ever since I found Ella’s blog, I have been a huge fan of hers. She definitely had an impact on my eating habits. I guess I would have never made raw vegan brownies – the best ever – without her. It is not that I tried a whole lot of her recipes yet, but having a collection of them on my bookshelf? Amazing. I can’t wait for the book to come out in March.

 

Book Wishlist 2

 

Make It Happen by Lara Casey

Another book that didn’t even hit the stores yet, still I am super curious about it. Ever since I read THIS free e-book of hers, which inspired me a lot, I’ve wanted to read her book. I really like the her style of writing. And of course tips from a successful entrepreneur are always something I am curious about.

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson

I guess after writing THIS post you guys now that I am pretty inspired by Steve Jobs. I’ve already seen the movie in which Ashton Kutcher plays in, so now his biography is high on my list. Luckily my brother already owns a copy, so I am pretty sure I will get to borrow it soon.

The Power Is Now by Eckhart Tolle

I’ve hear quit a lot about this book. I think the first time from Rachel Brathen. After that I was already hooked and somehow it kept being brought up in different places. So actually this book is not a wish anymore, because I am holding a copy in my hands right now : )

Yoga Girl by Rachel Brathen

There is something about this woman that keeps getting me inspired. If you haven’t heard of her yet, be sure to check her blog or follow her on Instagram. She shares quit a lot of personal information – usually based on her journey of life – with such a power and positivity. So inspiring! I am super curious about her book which comes out in March next year.

 

I am curious to know, any books on your whishlist? I guess Santa might carry a lot of paper for me ;   )

Love,

Ronja

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

