Bit's & Pieces / Me, Myself & I

Bit’s & Pieces – CW 43 and more

Well, well, I honestly never thought that I would have such a long blogging break. But life doesn’t always go as planned. After I didn’t pass my exam – find more HERE -, I honestly couldn’t see how I would manage to get up for the next two ones. Luckily I somehow found the energy to get up, go to the library and study for my exams – and I am glad I did, because I passed both of them. I am not gonna lie, this was one of the hardest times I have been through. The first week I was an emotional disaster – crying all the time, being super nervous and not letting anyone really near me – apart from my mom and brother, which both deserve a huge thank you! After I cried all the tears I had left, my emotional side got strong again, but my body felt super weak. Basically everything apart from sleeping – which I did about 9h a night – was tiring. And my creative energy? Gone. But I managed to bring those four weeks behind me. Actually just now I noticed that it has been four weeks. I am more than proud that I did. And the best reward I could ever imagine was this amazing feeling after the last exams. I could literally feel the weight falling from my shoulders. This freedom, this happiness, this relieve, this creativity burst…AMAZING!

So my friends, I am back! And I don’t plan on leaving anytime soon again! I have some great post in mind – starting with some LOVEly pictures tomorrow – and I am going to pack my bags to got to Hamburg and Berlin in about two weeks. So excited! If you have any tips for nice places to zip in coffee, take pictures or go shopping, please let me know in the comments below : )
And now, some of my favorite Instagram pictures from the last weeks…

IMG_20141006_101040One of my happiest moments: I was biking to the library when I saw out of the corner of my eyes something very familiar in front of the glass containers. I stopped my bike and walked back. There she was – the designer vase a friend of my dad made years ago and that ever since was standing on our dining table. Such a family/home/love/comfort item for me. I still can’t believe that it is now standing on MY dining table, in MY first flat…

IMG_20141008_080548Selfie time!

IMG_20141008_165934

I totally fell in love with true fruits smoothies. For one because they taste amazing! And because the labels are simply the funniest ever. So you don’t just get to enjoy the drink, but also a funny moment.

IMG_20141009_200643Best mom ever! Care package filled with amazing goods and the best store bought “Vanille Kipferl” – which are my favorite christmas cookie ever – I’ve ever had. Nom nom!

IMG_20141010_081412Coffee. Coffee. Coffee. Love.

IMG_20141011_084046Finally replaced my broken to-go-mug. It saved my long days at the library.

IMG_20141011_180504…here they are. The best store bought “Vanille Kipferl”. They are already on my shopping list for Berlin.

IMG_20141013_072202Starting the countdown…11…10…9…8…7…6…5…4…3…2…1 FREEDOM!

IMG_20141013_205223Finally went on a run again to clear my mind. As always it works wonders.

IMG_20141015_212040Even my tea was with me: Obstacles make you stronger.

IMG_20141017_170852I was super happy to have get my Filofax back after I had to send it in because its button was broken. I was super happy with the customer service from Filofax. Within two weeks I got a completely new one. And not just that, it was filled with all of the inserts it usually comes with! One happy girl!

IMG_20141018_083600Fall is here! Love it.

IMG_20141023_203717Celebrating after my last exam.

IMG_20141025_110132What an amazing feeling. Sleeping in, making coffee and drinking it while reading a new favorite of mine – book review will follow.

IMG_20141026_105143Finally a big Sunday breakfast again. Sadly I forgot to buy eggs, so I couldn’t make my favorite pancakes. But chocolate oatmeal was great too!

 

Now, I am off to a long walk and some coffee with my bestie. I hope you are all enjoying a great Sunday!

Lot’s of love.

Xoxo,

Ronja

12 thoughts on “Bit’s & Pieces – CW 43 and more

  1. Schön, dass du “zurück” bist! 🙂
    Für Tipps zu Hamburg guck mal in diese Posts von mir (Ich glaub das Hejpapa würde dir gefallen):

    http://notestoherself.de/place-to-be-spaziergang-in-hamburg/
    http://notestoherself.de/place-to-be-hejpapa-in-der-neustadt/

    Generell ist das Karoviertel auch sehr schön! Gretchens Villa ist sehr beliebt zum Frühstücken, ich mag das Mangold auch sehr gerne. In der Schanze findet man auch sooo viel. Das alte Mädchen, wenn du richtig gutes Bier trinken willst oder natürlich Kauf dich glücklich wenn du shoppen willst 😉

    Ach ich könnte ewig so weitermachen 😀

    • Oh danke für deine lieben Worte und all die tollen Tipps! Da werde ich mir direkt mal deine Posts angucken! Mir war gar nicht, oder nicht mehr bewusst, dass du in Hamburg lebst-tust du das überhaupt? : )

      • Ich komme aus Hamburg und hab da 24 Jahre gelebt, bis ich vor einem Jahr nach Leipzig gezogen bin (für mein zweites Studium). Aber es zieht mich doch immer wieder zurück – ist einfach meine Herzensstadt 🙂

      • Haha, ich war mir gerade echt nicht mehr sicher woher du kommst und wo du gerade bist : )
        Da geht es dir so wie mir mit Berlin. Dort geboren, 20 Jahre lang gelebt und dann weggezogen. Es zieht mich doch auch immer wieder zurück. Hamburg fand ich bei meinem letzten Besuch auch richtig toll. Ich freu mich schon richtig darauf wieder hin zu fahren : )

      • Berlin ist toll! Weil mein Freund da wohnt und es nicht weit von Leipzig ist, bin ich auch oft da. Da würde ich auch gern mal wohnen irgendwann!
        Wo wohnst du überhaupt? Das weiß ich auch irgendwie nicht 😉
        Und wann bist du in Hamburg? Ich bin nämlich Mitte November auch wieder da!

  2. Herzlichen Glückwunsch! 🙂
    Und viel Spaß in Hamburg! Mein Kollege war letztens ganz geschockt, dass ich hier seit über 2 Jahren hier oben lebe und noch nie auf dem Michel war. Hab wohl auch noch einiges zu sehen, bevor ich weiter ziehe 😀 Bei tollem Wetter ist die Aussicht bestimmt wirklich schön und wäre sicherlich auch was für dich 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Kaddy

      • Jain, ein Stück außerhalb seit knapp 3 Jahren. Kenne aber bisher leider nur das Touriprogramm in- und auswendig, weil ja immer mal wieder Familie und Freunde zum Sightseeing zu Besuch kamen. Jetzt sitze ich schon wieder auf gepackten Koffern, obwohl es noch so viel zu entdecken gibt. Schade eigentlich.

Leave a Reply

