Food / Healthy Living / Snacks

Chocolate + Nuts = Perfection

Two weeks ago I had a sudden inspiration – in the middle of my studies: Nuts, covered in chocolate! Luckily, just a few days later a package from my mom arrived. In it, two chocolate bars. With out knowing, she gifted me with exactly what I needed. I am not sure if I can call this a recipe, but it is too good not to be shared with you!

DSC_4167

What you will need:

  • Dark chocolate
  • Nuts – any kind you have at home, I used almonds and walnuts, but will definitely try it with pecans as well

Note: I didn’t really calculate the ingredients, because I had plenty of nuts at home. But I guess about 1/3 of the chocolate works for about 1-1,5 cups of nuts. For the remaining chocolate that sticks to the pot, I sliced a banana and simply wiped the chocolate out. Perfect for a little afternoon pick me up. And who could resist the smell of melted chocolate anyway? Not me : ) 

DSC_4174

Melt the chocolate in a pan on a small heat. Cover the nuts on one side with chocolate and put them on a tray to dry. When you are finished, leave the nuts on the tray and keep them in the fridge to cool down. After the chocolate got hard, store the nuts in a nice container in the fridge. Make sure to get a handful, whenever you feel the need!DSC_4178

DSC_4176

The recipe is pretty simple, but does require a little bit of time. I know, you good also eat the nuts and chocolate separately from each other, but where is the fun in that? And in my defense, this snack totally killed my chocolate cravings a couple of times last week. Only by eating a couple of these chocolate nuts!
DSC_4183

You know what, I am gonna eat some right now : ) Have a great day!

Xoxo,

Ronja

6 thoughts on “Chocolate + Nuts = Perfection

    • Das ging mir genauso. Aber jetzt wissen wir es. Und es ist wirklich guuut : ) Und noch einfacher, wenn man die Nüsse auf ein Tablett verteilt und die Schoki drüber verteilt. Dann muss nicht jede Nuss einzeln getunkt werde : )
      Ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag!

    • Es freut mich, dass dir das “Rezept” gefällt. Noch ein kleiner Tipp: Wenn es richtig schnell gehen soll, einfach die Nüsse auf einen Teller legen und Schokolade großzügig drüber verteilen. Dann musst du nicht jede Nuss einzeln eintunken : )

Leave a Reply

