Dinner / Food / Healthy Living / Lunch

My Go To – Quiche Lorraine

Today I want to share with you my all time favorite go to recipe. I don’t cook it too often, but every once in a while I find myself with a huge craving for Quiche Lorraine. Over the years I tried different recipes and somehow found the following recipe the perfect way to cook it. I sometimes make the dough myself, but this time I used store bought dough. When I do the dough myself, I prepare a shortcrust dough – similar to THIS one.DSC_4081

What you’ll need:

  • 100g bacon
  • 1 onion
  • Spring onion – as much as desired, I usually add next to the onion about two or three, depending on what I have in the fridge and how big my onion is : )
  • 3 eggs
  • 200ml cream
  • 100g cheese
  • Store bought or homemade dough

DSC_4086

DSC_4090

Preheat the oven to 175°C. Start by cutting the onion and spring onion and sightly fry them together with the bacon. While you let the onions and bacon fry in the pan, mix the eggs, add in the cream and season to taste – I usually keep it simple and only add salt, pepper and parsley if I have any. But don’t add too much salt, since the bacon will add a lot of it too!
Place the dough in your baking try – I am using a quiche form form my grandma, that I inherited from her and that is already a couple years old. I love using it every single time!  Make sure you form the dough up to the end of your form to get this nice crust, since the mix will rise up while baking. Mix together the cream/egg, the bacon/spring onion and the cheese. Now simply add it all over the dough and put in the oven for about 20-30 min.
To give it a bit more “health” I usually eat it with a salad on the side. Oh, and also, Quiche Lorraine makes a perfect leftover-cold-lunch for the next day!

DSC_4094Have you ever tried Quiche Lorraine? Do you like it?

I wish you all a great day!

Xoxo,

Ronja

8 thoughts on “My Go To – Quiche Lorraine

  1. mhmmm das sieht auch sehr sehr fein aus! Das hätte ich jetzt zu gerne zu mittag!
    Jaaa ichbin auch aus freiburg 😀 Schade, wenn du mich früher gefunden hättest hättest du direkt zum bloggerpicknick im august dazukommen können 😀
    Aber vielleicht lernst man sich ja auch so mal kennen!!!

    • Danke!
      Ja das ist wirklich schade, so ein Bloggerpicknick im Seepark ist wirklich toll! Aber ich habe mich wirklich gefreut deinen Blog gefunden zu haben : ) Es wäre toll, wenn wir uns kennenlernen. Erstmal freue ich mich darauf ein bisschen durch deinen Blog zu stöbern : )

Leave a Reply

