DIY / Inspiration

DIY: Filofaxing Flags

As you guys know, I recently bought a Filofaxand I love it! I love looking at it, I love writing in it, I love planning with it. It brings me happiness. Enough reasons to spend some time on it, right? : ) So while I was planning my next week, I was looking at all my “tools” and remembered this post I had seen a couple of weeks back. Since I was up for some crafting, here is my own take on the Filofax Flags.

DSC_4106

What you will need:

  • Washi Tape
  • Paper clips

DSC_4111

All you need to do now, is to cut the Washi tape into smaller strips to create those little top flags. The other way is to apply it on the sides to a clip without any cutting before. That’s pretty much it : ) You can also cut the ends in any desired way. I kept it for now as it is and will see how I like it. I also had this old box of “paper clips” from my grandpa in one of my drawers and thought I try them out too – those are the little silver clips with the red top you can see in the first picture.
Happy clipping everyone!
P.s. You might get a little addicted to Washi tape in the process – at least I can say I want some more color options : )

DSC_4112

DSC_4115

DSC_4118

Xoxo,

Ronja

14 thoughts on “DIY: Filofaxing Flags

  1. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 34 | So This Is What?

    • Hallo Kathi, vielen Dank für deinen lieben Kommentar! Ich liebe es ja auch total Post/Video’s über den Filofax von anderen : ) Little addiction!
      Diese Woche hab ich das ganze auch nochmal mit Bändern probiert – http://instagram.com/p/twxD61RjD6/ Das finde ich fast noch besser.
      Ich habe überlegt ein Video über meinen Filofax zu machen.. bin mir nur noch unschlüssig. Hättest du daran Interesse?
      Liebe Grüße, deine Ronja

      • Ja ich find solche Videos und Posts immer total spannend – also würd mich drüber freuen! Vielleicht mach ich ja auch mal was zu dem Thema – mal sehn 🙂

        Liebe Grüße
        Kathi

Leave a Reply

