Desert / Food / Healthy Living

The Perfect Chocolate Mousse

Last Friday one of my best friend and her boyfriend, who sadly moved to Munich in March (I miss you!), came over for dinner and of course something special had to be prepared. So instead of sleeping the night before, I was lying in bed thinking about the desert : ) And I remembered that I had found a note a few weeks back on which I had scribbled down the recipe for a chocolate mousse. I have no idea where it is from or when I even wrote it down. It must have been a while back, when I wasn’t as organized as now, since these days I would have written down where it’s from. Since I changed it up a little bit, I think it is okay to share it anyway. So here is a super easy and delicious recipe for a chocolate mousse. But be aware, you will want to eat the whole bowl while still preparing it.

DSC_4020

Ingredients:

  • 300g chocolate – I bought a little more of a special one and it turned out amazing. I guess you could also use normal chocolate, but make sure it is of good quality!
  • 100ml milk
  • 400ml cream
  • Fresh berries as decoration

DSC_4027

Melt the chocolate together with the milk carefully in a pan, while constantly stirring the mix. When it is all melted, let it cool down while you prepare the rest. Beat the cream and carefully mix in the melted chocolate. Put the mix in little glasses and let them cool in the fridge for at least 2 hours. Take them out, decorate them with the fruits and serve to your guest. Violà. Super easy and delicious!

DSC_4028

DSC_4039

Xoxo,

Ronja

7 thoughts on “The Perfect Chocolate Mousse

Leave a Reply

