Bit's & Pieces / Me, Myself & I

Bit’s & Pieces – CW 31

One day later than normal, here are my Bit’s & Pieces of the last week. Since it was my bf’s birthday, we had a 24h mini vacation from Saturday afternoon until Sunday night. We had friends over to celebrate into the birthday, ate tons of cake, went on a bike tour for 5h, watched Harry Potter (I don’t know why, but I can’t get enough of Harry Potter these days!), had good talks...all in all just an amazing time! Since we spend the time pretty much away from technology – which I enjoyed so much – my Sunday post is online one day later : ) But that delay was well worth it. I really think it is important to step back from all your to do’s, go out and discover the world.

The funny thing is that because of our little vacation, I can’t really remember what has happened this week. Let’s see what the pictures show…

IMG_20140728_080017

My week started with my favorite breakfast: Oatmeal with blueberries and espresso. Sadly also accompanied by a very bad headache.

IMG_20140728_192201

The best ice cream ever. Especially on a rough day.

IMG_20140729_072915

Rain, rain, rain and wishing to stay in bed all day.

 

IMG_20140729_141641

My Quote Of The Week.

IMG_20140730_164216

Through Instagram I discovered on my way home that I had missed the newest issue of the flow coming out. Of course I had to go buy my favorite magazine right away : )

IMG_20140731_091039

Soy latte in bed and in the funniest mug that I gave to my bf some time ago.

IMG_20140802_114928

My stationary haul from Hema arrived right in time for the weekend. Love every single piece!

IMG_20140802_145156

If my bf wishes for a home baked “Schwarwälder Kirschtorte”, of course I will bake it. Not to brag or anything, but it was delicious!

IMG_20140803_103309

But I had another surprise for him: A cake-tower out of about 60 cinnamon rolls, his favorite. I did spend a lot of hours in the kitchen, but the look on his face when I clock struck midnight and I presented this tower of cinnamon rolls, was totally worth it.

IMG_20140803_211857

After our little mini vacation, I was happy to do some planning and blogging last night. Nothing beats a fresh and organized start in a new week.

 

Have a great start in your week!

Love,

Ronja

4 thoughts on “Bit’s & Pieces – CW 31

    • Oh sie war wirklich lecker…es sind noch 2 Stück übrig…nicht mehr lange! : )
      Ja, groß ist er schon, aber so toll!!! 59€ hat der gute gekostet…leider echt nicht billig. Aber da ich mehrere Wochen drüber nachgedacht habe und ihn immer noch wollte, habe ich mir gedacht ich investiere in ihn : )

Leave a Reply

