Breakfast / Food / Healthy Living

Baked Banana Blueberry Oatmeal

Last Sunday, after sleeping in late, I finally got up around 10 to make my weekly pancakes. I walked in the kitchen, only to find out that I had forgotten to buy eggs. Ups. Pancakes without eggs? Not so good. So as I was looking around the big bowl of oats grabbed my attention and I remembered that I had wanted to try baked oatmeal since, mhh, I think a long time. Luckily I had a lot of nice ingredients on hand and came up with this super delicious, quick, vegan and filling breakfast recipe. Well, actually I think it would also make an awesome desert. Maybe with some added vanilla ice cream, less oats and more fruits? I am definitely going to try it. And what I love about the recipe? It is super easy and can be changed up just by changing the “extra” ingredients – peach & walnuts, apple & cinnamon, very berry with a mix of every berry you can get and so many more. But before trying that I show you my “Baked Banana Blueberry Oatmeal” today!

DSC_3777

Ingredients:

  • 1 Banana
  • 1 cup of oats
  • 1,5 cups of milk – I used soy milk
  • A handful of blueberries – or even more
  • Vanilla Powder
  • Pecan nuts

DSC_3776

DSC_3771

Start by preheating your oven to 180°C. Peel & slice the banana and wash the blueberries. Take out your baking dish, add the oats and mix them with the Vanilla Powder. After you let the blueberries drain, add them to the oats. Now cover it all with your milk and then add the sliced banana and pecan nuts on top. Now put your baking dish in the oven and let it bake for about 30min. Take out when ready and enjoy!

DSC_3757
Love,

Ronja

2 thoughts on “Baked Banana Blueberry Oatmeal

  1. Wollte ich auch schon ewig ausprobieren, aber aus Faulheit bisher nie getan (liegt vielleicht auch daran, dass es länger braucht als ein normales Porridge und ich dann einfach noch später auf der Arbeit ankomme :D). Aber das sieht super lecker aus!!

  2. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 28 | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

