Bit's & Pieces / Me, Myself & I

Bit’s & Pieces – CW 27

The first week of July is over. This first week after my vacation. Everything is back to reality. Still the reality looks a little bit different than before. Why? Because I decided to make some changes. Because I had a lot of time to think in Italy. Because I changed a little.
I am happy. I feel super good. And I am proud because the first week with my new goals was amazing. I was able to checkbox every item of my list – see later. And that feels good. Makes me proud.

It is funny, but Monday morning I was still in Milan and before midnight I was back home. It felt good to open the door with the bf – home sweet home. I was happy to be back, but at the same time, stepping over the doorstep all the stress and worries with my exams in fall came back. So I dived right back into work. But I was motivated and it felt super good. As long as that’s the case I can’t complain, right? : )  Next to studying, I was very inspired this week. So much that one night I couldn’t sleep because I had too many ideas. I wrote them all down and have a long list full of ideas for projects and post for So This Is What. But I know that having ideas and actually achieving them is not the same thing. You gotta work for it : ) So today I already shoot the pictures for three new posts. There are still my pictures from Italy left, but I will publish them step by step, don’t want you to get bored of them and rather write about some other things too. I don’t want to bore myself either : )

So here are my favorite Instagram moments and afterwards a little update on my July Goals.

IMG_20140701_092354

 Oh berries! I love you.

IMG_20140701_094340

 Started my week healthy from the first morning and even playes around with a new green smoothie/juice recipe.

IMG_20140702_192545

 I am sorry, but I have to a little bit selfloving right now: I am pretty proud of my pictures from Venice (see HERE).

IMG_20140703_075425 (1)

 Breakfast with lemon water, oatmeal, fruits and a little bit of work.

IMG_20140703_134638

I got all squirrelly during my lunch break at the library and started to twist my feet around…this is how this picture happened : ) P.S. I am in love with my new Birkenstocks!

IMG_20140704_144208

This week I had the urge to spoil myself with a new tea. No better brand, then Yogi Tea. A little  expensive, but super good!

IMG_20140704_211109

On Firday I had quite a bad headache, that didn’t want to go away. To help me ease my pain (and be able to watch the german soccer game with him), my bf came home with lot’s of ice cream. What can I say? It helped! : )

IMG_20140705_082555

Lemon water before work on Saturday. I was not in the mood to work. But I managed to get the 9,5h over. Because I new what was waiting for me the next day…

IMG_20140706_103552

…Sunday: Sleeping in, waking up to a cup of coffee made with love, cuddling in bed…

IMG_20140706_114952

…and being creative in the kitchen. Since I forgot to buy eggs I couldn’t bake my beloved Sunday Pancakes. So instead I came up with this oven baked oatmeal. Stay tuned for the recipe this week!

IMG_20140706_170128

While I was checking my instagram feed just now, I got inspired to make some Starbucks-like iced coffee. Nomnom. Drinking it as I type.

July Goals – Update Week 1

July Goals

1: Insights of my grateful journal:

01. July 2014: I am grateful for a sudden inspiration flash that happened 
tonight after reading posts and browsing around.
02. July 2014: I am grateful for a super cute comment of one of my 
loveliest readers.
03. July 2014: I am grateful for an amazing Skype date with a lovely 
friend in the morning and a great phone call with another friend at night.

2. Little Sport Review:

IMG_20140702_211055

IMG_20140703_203012

IMG_20140706_160823All three workouts were done: One run and two home workouts involving of Yoga and a lot of downward dogs. 

3. Reseach Finds:

I started to research clean eating this week. I didn’t spent to much time on it, but I already have a great idea for an upcoming project. For that lot’s of research will be involved.

But for my german readers I have an article I found this week that I wanted to share with you. Hannah from her blog “Projekt Gesund Leben” wrote an article for Brigitte about clean eating – find it HERE. If you haven’t been following her yet, be sure to do so. Her blog and content are amazing. Full of passion and great inspirtaion.

 

How was your week? Did you set any goals?
Have a great Sunday!

Love,

Ronja

5 thoughts on “Bit’s & Pieces – CW 27

  1. Haha, Beeren, Beeren, wo man hinschaut 😀 Davon könnte ich mich derzeit tatsächlich auch (fast) ausschließlich ernähren! Meine Ernährung und mein Sportprogramm will ich jetzt langsam auch mal wieder in den Griff bekommen… sechs Monate Italien haben da auf jeden Fall ihr Übriges getan, so dass das jetzt mal wieder nötig ist 😉 Mit dem Gedanken zum Veganismus treibe ich mich auch immer mal wieder rum… vielleicht endlich mal Zeit es anzugehen?

    • Oh ich würde kugelrund zurück kommen : ) In Italien kann ich mich einfach disziplinieren. Schon wenn ich meinen Bruder dort besuche komme ich immer etwas schwere-und glücklicher-zurück.
      Mit dem Veganismus überlege ich auch schon lange. So halb vegan bin ich schon. Zu mindestens mein Frühstück und oft auch Mittagessen sind es schon. Auch die Milch im Kaffee wurde schon ersetzt. Einfach weil mir das besser getan hat. Aber auf Fetakäse, Eier, Käse und Joghurt zu verzichten? Ich weiß noch nicht ob ich es kann : )

  2. Witzig, wir lesen oft identische Blogs 😉 Hannah ist auch schon ewig in meinem Bloglovin Feed dabei! Ich mag ihre Seite als Inspiration total gerne.

    Deine Woche klingt wirklich super erfolgreich, kannst du mir ein wenig von deiner Lernmotivation abgeben?? Neue Post-Ideen? Fantastisch! Ich bin sehr gespannt. Auch mir fliegen im Moment dauernd andere Ideen durch den Kopf, wenn ich nur die Zeit hätte alle SOFORT umzusetzen…aber oft ist es auch so, dass ich heute etwas total cool und interessant finde und eine Woche später wenn ich es umsetzen will, wird es dann doch gestrichen weil die Theamtik nicht mehr so interessant ist oder weil es zufällig schon auf anderen Blogs gepostet wurde. Man will ja nicht alles doppelt lesen 😉

    Ich wünsche dir eine genauso erfolgreiche Woche wie die letzte und hoffe, du teilst deinen Elan ein wenig mit mir 😉 LIebe Grüße Jenny

    • Ich glaube wir haben einfach sehr ähnliche Interessen : ) Daher auch die vielen Blogüberschneidungen. Aber irgendwie echt toll zu wissen, dass noch jemand anderes als ich von den gleichen Dingen inspiriert wird : )

      Ich kann es mir echt auch nicht erklären. Die letzte Woche war ich wirklich super motiviert. Nachdem ich dein Kommentar gelesen habe, habe ich schon gegrübelt warum ich so motiviert war und was genau mich so glücklich gemacht hat. Mh so ganz weiß ich es noch nicht, aber ich glaube ein wichtiger Punkt waren meine “July Goals”. Ich habe echt lange über sie nachgedacht und stand dementsprechend wirklich hinter ihnen. Ich WILL sie wirklich schaffen und ich glaube das hat mir geholfen an ihnen zu arbeiten. Und dann war es ein Kreislauf: Stolz darauf, also motiviert und wenn ich das kann, kann ich auch meine Uni-Ziele durch ziehen etc.
      Ich hoffe, dass es diese Woche so anhält 🙂
      Wie bist du in die Woche gestartet?
      Liebe Grüße, Ronja

  3. Pingback: The Grateful Journal…And A Little Bit About Happiness | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

