Inspiration / Travel Diary

Travel Diary: VENICE

Oh Venice, you are beautiful!

As you probably know from THIS post, I spent the last ten days in Italy. Just now I can say how needed this vacation was for me…to walk around, take tons of picture, cuddle at night, have amazing chats with the bf just about everything, drink Sprizz in bars, take afternoon naps… it was perfect. Simply perfect.

Our first stop was Venice, where I finally met the bf after two weeks apart (remember from THIS post, those times apart are not exactly my strong side). But you know this feeling when you meet someone important to you, no matter if it’s your boyfriend, your family or your best friend, after some time apart? This pure happiness. To me it is one of the best things in life!
Venice was simply great and picture perfect. I’ve been in Venice once before with my mom, only for one day and I think around 4 years ago. I didn’t have the best memories of it – mostly lot’s of tourists and pigeons, which I have a slight aversion to (actually that is an understatementI freak out every time a pigeon flies toward me). I am so glad that my bf, who as a photographer was super excited about Venice, convinced me to go. Looking back at it now, I have no idea why I was unsure about it at the first place. Turns out, Venice was amazing. The amount of pictures I took speak for itself. I had a super hard time to decide on my favorites. But I finally narrowed it down to the best. Here they are. Enjoy!

DSC_3289

DSC_3134

DSC_3189

DSC_3021

DSC_3074

While walking around the city, looking out for a bar to grab a drink, we passed a band playing on a boat along a canal. I was fascinated by the passion of this contrabass player.

DSC_3300

While strolling around the alleys we discovered an amazing bookstore – for a moment I really thought we discovered him. Threw out the entryway and in the backyard, they used old books as shelf and stairs. A really cool idea and an amazing atmosphere. Not for someone with a cat allergy, I spotted at least 5 cats. And the owner? A funny guy himself. Just when we left a huge group of tourist arrived. Ups, not such a discovery after all.

DSC_3106

Did you notice the cigarette in the man’s mouth? He was really walking along the street, smoking his cigarette and reading the newspaper.

DSC_3078

I love this shoot. The old loving couple.

DSC_3242

 Best aperitivo ever!

DSC_3199

DSC_3162

DSC_3236

DSC_3257

Love,

Ronja

10 thoughts on “Travel Diary: VENICE

  1. Wunderschöne Bilder, du/ihr fotografiert fantastisch. Was für eine Kamera nutzt ihr? Wir sind nämlich auf der Suche nach einer tollen Spiegelreflexkamera für unseren Amerika-Urlaub!

    Und Ronja…nein, nein, nein…du magst keine Tauben?? DU BIST MEINE SCHWESTER!!! Ungelogen! Wenn mir eine Taube entgegenkommt flipp ich echt aus (generell sind Vögel nicht so meins, also in der Natur toll, aber nicht in meiner unmittelbaren Nähe, kleines Trauma der Kindheit, wir hatten einen Papagei *hust*). Auch in der Stadt…wenn sie so direkt auf dich zufliegen, entsetzlich!! Unglaublich das du sie auch nicht magst 😉

    • Wirklich?? Du magst Tauben auch nicht? Verrückt. Bei mir wurde alles noch viel schlimmer, nachdem ich in San Francisco in einem Café – ja innendrin!- von einer verschreckten Taube attackiert wurde…sie war überall. In den Haaren, im Kaffee, an der Haut…bähhh! Seit dem bin ich mit Tauben auf Feindschaft. Den ganzen Tag mit dem Gefühl rumzulaufen, war grausam, auch jetzt nach 4 Jahren noch : (

    • Vielen Dank für das Feedback. Die Fotos hier hab ich alle mit meiner Nikon D3200, zusammen mit einem Objektiv mit Festbrennweite (50mm, 1.8) gemacht. Mein Freund veröffentlicht seine Fotos dann bei sich auf der Homepage : )
      Wo und wann geht es denn nach Amerika? Wie aufregend! Warst du schonmal da?
      LG, Ronja

  2. Schööne Fotos 🙂 Oh Gott, ich kann gar nicht glauben, dass ich erst und gleichzeitig schon zwei Wochen weg bin!! Freut mich, dass es euch beiden gut gefallen hat 🙂

    • Danke!! Venedig war wirklich ein Traum. Soo schön. Verrückt wie immer die Zeit rast, oder? Aber ich bin der Überzeugung, dass das ein gutes Zeichen ist : )
      Liebe Grüße, Ronja

  3. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 27 | So This Is What?

  4. Pingback: Travel Diary: VERONA | So This Is What?

  5. Pingback: TRAVEL DIARY: Bergamo | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

