Inspiration / Travel Diary

Travel Diary – Strasbourg

Yesterday I finally had some time on my hand to go through the picture I took in Strasbourg last week. I can’t believe it’s already been over a week. Turns out I didn’t really take a lot of pictures there or at least none that I want to publish here. But a few nice ones I want to share with you today. Get prepared for my favorite two sweets from France: Macarons et éclairs!

This time the three of us – my brother, my bf & me – went to discover this beautiful city together. We had a lot of fun – it already started with our bus drive at 7.15h in the morning and a group of girls right in front of us, already getting drunk and entertaining all the passengers. Not so much fun when you ask me or at least if you only had a couple of hours sleep the night before. But we made the best of it and in the end kept making jokes about it the whole day. Actually, that was most of what we did: Making jokes, having lots of fun, walking around, sitting by Rhine and enjoying the sun. The best part of the day was the picnic we had for dinner. We got baguettes, cheese, salami, veggies, red wine and desert, set down at the Rhine and enjoyed a lovely dinner. To me a good picnic goes with traveling. I’ve been picnicking with my family when I was still a little girl and I still do it now. To be honest, it’s one of my favorite things in the world. I can’t wait to go on vacation with my bf in – let me count – 11 days (Ohh only 11 days leftthere is still so much to do…) and have a lot more picnics – like everyday : ). But back to Strasbourg. It is a beautiful city. Little cute alleys, an area called “La petite France” which is so beautiful, little frame houses, the rivers Rhine and l’Ill and lot’s of cozy cafés. I think Strasbourg went on my top five cities in France. Definitely needs to get another visit soon! Especially because we found a super cool art café on our way back to the bus station that needs to be checked out. Hopefully soon!

DSC_2868

DSC_2992

DSC_2897

DSC_2977

DSC_2989

Love,

Ronja

One thought on “Travel Diary – Strasbourg

  1. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 24 | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

