Uncategorized

Bit’s & Pieces – CW 20

First thing first: My thesis is done!
One moment. Breath.
I am done. I still have problems realizing it, but yes, my thesis is laying right next to me, printed, bonded, signed and ready to hand in tomorrow.

And that was pretty much the biggest thing happening last week. As a little treat for myself, I got my first manicure ever done. I still feel like such a girl talking about it, but what can I say, I loved it anyway : )

Other highlights of my week, were definitely the new flow magazine and my DIY post – if you haven’t seen it and are looking for a cute present, then you should go check it out.

After being so inspired last week, I had trouble keeping that inspiration going. I didn’t feel that creative and only got little of what I had planned done. But as we know every week is different and so I am trying not be to hard with myself, which doesn’t come easy to me. Over the last year I found out, that I am way more ambitious than I thought. Mh, maybe this is a topic for a new post…

CW 20 – Freedom

Since I am spending the most relaxing Sunday in a while – basically sleeping in, eating pancakes, drinking coffee, sitting on the balcony, enjoying the sun, dreaming away, chatting with the bf –  I don’t want to make this post to long and rather enjoy the last rays of sun on the balcony. But of course, here are my favorite Instagram shots from this week.

IMG_20140512_113600Rainy days and a new umbrella trying to keep the mood up

IMG_20140512_222811Finishing touches on the thesis

IMG_20140513_175221

Rewarding myself with my favorite magazine and some cookies

IMG_20140514_215030New recipe post came online – White Chocolate Blueberry Cake – find it here

IMG_20140515_082114Okay, I admit it, I love coffee and I love taking pictures of my cup.

IMG_20140515_193136Next to my flat there is little booth, where an older lady sells fresh strawberries and asparagus, I never can resist them when I come home : )

IMG_20140515_213524I was so excited to share my DIY with you – find it here

IMG_20140516_201045Tadaaaamy thesis!

IMG_20140517_104205First manicure, and loving it.

IMG_20140517_143539Working on Saturday, not so much fun this week, but at least I had the flow in my lunch break

IMG_20140518_105628Blueberry pancakes this morning – loved the color

IMG_20140518_150049Relaxing. Sun. Balcony. Espresso. Pure Bliss.

Love,

Ronja

3 thoughts on “Bit’s & Pieces – CW 20

  1. Ich dachte auch immer, dass ich nicht besonders ehrgeizig sei. Einfach weil ich mich in mein Studium nicht so reingehängt habe wie andere. Doch dann habe ich rausgefunden, dass es einfach nur etwas war, was mich nicht besonders interessierte – und dass ich in so ziemlich allen anderen Bereichen sehr wohl ehrgeizig bin – manchmal zu sehr.
    Jetzt, wo ich das studiere, was mir Spaß macht, habe ich auch da großen Ehrgeiz entwickelt. Man muss dann auch erstmal lernen, damit umzugehen und wie du sagst – nicht zu hart mit sich zu sein. Das fällt mir extrem schwer…
    Ich habe mir aber angewöhnt, mir dann alles aufzuzählen, was ich bisher geschafft habe – das beruhigt dann oft wieder.

    Ach ja – sorry dass ich immer auf Deutsch schreibe. Mir fällt das immer erst hinterher auf…

    • Hehe kein Problem wegen dem Deutsch! Du kannst gerne in beiden Sprachen schreiben : )
      Ja, da hast du vielleicht Recht und es hängt wirklich damit zusammen ob man etwas tut, das man gerne tut. Denn dadurch kommt ja auch mehr Motivation und die treibt uns an. Deinen Tipp finde ich gut, das werde ich das nächste Mal versuchen. Ein Schritt zurück, durchatmen und an das schon Geschaffte erinnern. Das klingt super.
      Liebe Grüße, Ronja

  2. Pingback: Mastering your thesis | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

