Desert / Food / Healthy Living

White Chocolate Blueberry Cake

Last week – with Mother’s Day ahead of us – I finally found the perfect opportunity to try an idea for a fun DIY, that had been in my head for some weeks. And for that I needed an easy, quick but delicious recipe for a cake. Since I will share the DIY with you the next days, I thought I tell you what I came up with in the kitchen. So here is my White Chocolate Blueberry Cake

DSC_2514

Ingredients:

For the dough

  • 125g butter
  • 125g sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 250g flour
  • 2 tsp. baking soda
  • 100ml milk
  • 1tsp. vanilla powder

“Extra’s”

You can add pretty much any “extra” to the dough – walnuts, chocolate, raspberries, coconut flakes. I decided to go for blueberries and white chocolate, since that was what I’ve been craving. And I have to admit it turned out amazing, especially with the melted chocolate inside. Next combo I want to try – raspberries and coconut. Doesn’t that sound delicious too?

  • Around 100g White chocolate
  • Around on cup of blueberries

 

Preheat the oven to 170°C and start by cutting the chocolate. Stir together the butter, sugar and eggs until you reach a soft consistency. As usually I add one part of the flour, together with the baking soda, with one part of the milk to avoid dust, when adding the flour. Keep stirring until you get a smooth dough. Lastly, fold in the vanilla powder, blueberries and the chocolate. Bake the cake for about 20-30 minutes, depending on the used baking pan. Let the finished cake cool and enjoy!

DSC_2537

Be sure to check out my DIY coming online the next days!

Love,

Ronja

5 thoughts on “White Chocolate Blueberry Cake

  1. Pingback: DIY – Cake in a Weck Jar | So This Is What?

  2. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 20 | So This Is What?

Leave a Reply

