Quick Tips

Rainy days at home

It was one of those days this morning. Waking up around 5.30h because there was a certain human need to be satisfied. I heard it the rain and this amazing calm, happy feeling spread through my body. I knew it was one of those rainy days that was best to spend at home. Luckily my schedule was clear and, with my thesis coming to an end, I could allow myself to stay at home. I am glad I did since I was full of ideas, happy to work at home on my blog, go grocery shopping, prepare a surprise for a loved one, take lots of pictures, cook tasty food and take a long nap in the afternoon. I love sunny days and they instantly brighten up my mood, but every once in a while a rainy day at home is just the best.

DSC_2594

So here are my quick tips for rainy days at home – maybe they are actually more ideas/inspiration then real tips:

  • Start the day with a cup of hot coffee and a warm bowl of oatmeal, cuddled up on the couch, watching the rain crackle at the windows. Maybe you even want to bake some pancakes?
  • Light candlesmakes the atmosphere just perfect.
  • If you were busy the last days, how about investing an hour to clean up your flat, so you can enjoy your day off in a nice surrounding.
  • And now it’s up to your gusto – What is it you want to do? I love cuddling up on the couch, read my daily blog feed, catch up on some YouTube videos, get inspired on Pinterest, write down my ideas….
  • Take a hot shower.
  • Make a pot of your favorite tea.
  • Turn on your favorite music and dance around in your flat – one of my favorite songs is linked at the end.
  • Read a good book, a magazine (uhhh the new flow is coming out in 6 days! You don’t know it? Check out this post).
  • Write in your journal.
  • Dream away while sipping on your tea.
  • Catch up on your favorite series.
  • Invite a friend to catch up.
  • Bake some cookies, cake, apple crumble…
  • Enjoy an espresso after lunch, or maybe two, or even three?
  • Take an afternoon nap.
  • ….

What do you think about rainy ideas? How do like to spend them? And what music would you listen too on such a day?

Love,

Ronja

5 thoughts on “Rainy days at home

  1. Ich liebe solche Tage auch – vor allem weil ich super gern allein bin. Es ist schön, meine Freunde zu treffen, aber so ein Tag nur mit mir selbst und Zeit, mal wieder diese ganzen Sachen wie Blogposts lesen und vorbereiten zu machen, ist sooo toll!

  2. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 19 | So This Is What?

  3. Pingback: Bit’s & Pieces – CW 35 | So This Is What?

  4. Pingback: Blogs That Are Inspiring Me Right Now | Izzy's Lifestyle Blog

Leave a Reply

