DIY / Inspiration

DIY-What to do with your fading flowers?

While I was at home last week, I looked around my apartment and saw that my flowers were already fading away. I was about to throw them out, when I suddenly had a nice idea. So I came up with this fun, easy and cheap diy.

DSC_1307Step 1: Collect your flowers, in my case I used pink roses, but I am sure it works with different types.

DSC_1327Step 2: Cut off the stalks.

DSC_1334Step 3: Now you have a bunch of nice blooms! Arrange them on a plate and put them near the heater to dry.

DSC_1335Step 4: Prepare a nice trey. I actually went to Ikea a few days before and had this trey, that was still quite empty and needed a little something. Good that I came up with this idea.

DSC_1355Step 5: After drying your blooms you can add some of your favorite perfume to give them a nice smell. It won’t stay on that long, but you can repeat it a couple of days later.

DSC_1369Step 6: When the flowers are dry simply arrange them on your trey as you desire.

DSC_1377Step 7: Now just turn on a candle and enjoy!

 

Love,

Ronja

 

 

2 thoughts on “DIY-What to do with your fading flowers?

Leave a Reply

