Me, Myself & I

2014

DSC_0818

On the 1st day of 2014 I was taking a walk around Berlin. Packed with my camera I was ready to get inspired. Just 5 minutes after stepping out of my home I saw this lemon, right in between all the trash from the firecrackers from the night before, the lemon was looking at me. This fresh yellow lemon. The contrast between old and new, lived and to be lived. Learned and to be learned.
Between all the memories of last year’s events and all the things I learned out of them, was the glimpse of the new year. A new year. A new start – or just the continue from the last? Something fresh. Something  ready to be discovered. Yellow – happiness. Sour – not everything can always be sweet. Growing. Experience. Inspiration. Art.

One of the many good things of 2013? Starting my blog. I am excited to see what the new year brings for me and can’t wait to share my inspiration with you.

Love,

Ronja

Leave a Reply

